The AGM was held 30th July 2015 at the CC Dacre Pavilion, Devonport Domain. A small but hardy gathering braved the unheated clubrooms to enjoy the proceedings. Kevin Robinson, our earstwhile President opened the meeting with apologies from a number of members who couldn't attend.

This was followed by the obituriaries (Rae Lamason, Dave McKellar and Mary Arblaster) with a minutes silence in their honour.

Campbell Newman, Chairman, announced a three year sponsorship deal with Barfoot & Thompson which was well received by the members. More to follow was the key message here. He also announced that Ken Olsen has decided to stand down as the Premier Coach with his replacement, Graeme Beghin appointed for a two year term. Josh Tasman-Jones has chosen to try his luck in Otago this season so we will be without his excellent  leadership and cricketing prowess. All the best Josh and don't be a stranger at the club!

Craig McGuigan and Nigel Grantham are standing down from the Board. Many thanks to both of these gentlemen, especially Craig who has been on the Board for at least 5 years. They have been replaced by Mac Chapman and Warwick Stevenson.

The election of officers was a formality as all positions were filled by the incumbents and unopposed.

Paul McKinnon, ACA's High Performance Manager spoke on behalf of the Auckland Cricket Association. This too was well received by the gathering and the ACA presentations have been a welcome addition to the AGM's for many a year.

The Annual Report.was accepted by the meeting which closed at 7:45pm.



Junior Training is OFF

For the winter. See you in October


Upcoming Premier
fixtures HERE
Upcoming Reserves
fixtures HERE

From The Boundary

Newsletters and email archive.

join our mailing list




Please support our sponsors by giving them your business:


Cricket Express

DPS- Payment Express

We are also proudly funded by:

The Lion Foundation